Things that have been making me happy lately

Well it seems like I temporarily vanished again… Ooops. Sorry about that one, it seems that life as a postgrad student can be pretty intense sometimes but bear with me, I’ll be here when I can!

I’ve had lots of things to be grateful for these past few weeks…

Happy is…my beaut of a friend coming to visit me for the weekend a couple of weeks back and allowing me to indulge in being a tourist in this incredible city. We went up the shard and drank champagne (it’d be rude not to…)

The Shard

Champagne Shard

Filled our tummies at Borough Market…

Borough Market

Listened to an awesome busker near St Paul’s Cathedral. Good music makes me happy… (Sadly my video won’t load, bloody technology.)

St Paul's Cathedral

And went for cocktails which were on fire.

Cocktails on fire

Happy is..meeting new people who share my passions, be it friends on my course, other feminists at a recent women’s rights talk as part of London Thinks or the lovely Cat from Cat Food Is Good For You, it’s always pretty special to have that extra something in common with people.

Happy is…cosy evenings in with my housemate and geeking out on Harry Potter whilst eating Paleomg’s spaghetti squash pizza pie, with added goats cheese 😉

Paleomg Pizza Pie

Happy is…running my first ever race. More to come later this week!

Happy is…the simple everyday. Making my room all cosy, the way the trees are starting to turn as autumn approaches us, sipping on cosy cups of tea whilst studying, sweating like hell at CrossFit and falling rather in love with life…

Tea Study

Happy is…knowing everything will be alright.

What’s been making you happy lately?

8 thoughts on “Things that have been making me happy lately

Leave a Reply

