{MIMM} Seeking the positive

It’s been a while since I’ve linked up with Katie for some Marvelous in My Monday so I’m excited to be back and sharing some positivity with you all today!

MiMM

Marvelous is… going for a picnic in the beautiful Shropshire hills with my dad last week. Even if a dog did run over and dribble all over our chicken…no seconds for me!

Picnic Shropshire Hills

Lunch ViewMy view from lunch πŸ™‚

Sweet potato sandwichMy kinda sandwich

Shropshire HillsExploring after lunch

Marvelous is… stopping off at Ludlow Food Centre on the way home and seeing all the local goodies they had. You can even look through glass windows and see all the dairy, coffee, etc. being prepared!

Ludlow Food Centre

Marvelous is… then finding TWO different things called Pip!

photo 5 (14)

photo 2 (25)

Marvelous is… finally finishing Whole 30! I’ll have a round up post out when I’ve finished the reintroduction process so for now I shall just say that I’m proud that I managed to do it πŸ™‚

Whole 30 Completion

Marvelous is… buying my mum some fancy Welsh chocolate and getting to taste it when I went to visit. Oh WOW. If you ever see some Nom Nom Chocolate be sure to pick some up! I can recommend the waffle flavour πŸ˜‰

Marvelous is… learning to enjoy a more relaxed life again, post Whole 30. Particularly in the form of these banana bread waffles from the Paleo Kitchen…

Paleo Kitchen Banana Bread Waffles

Marvelous is… that although I rather painfully hurt my back on Friday I actually listened to my body and didn’t push it on Saturday. I don’t think this would have happened a year ago.

Marvelous is… this new sweatshirt from British company Sea, Soul and Snow. They have a range of superfood sweatshirts and lots of other awesomeness too, go take a look! I was in a bit of a funny mood on Friday but the arrival of this literally turned my day around, isn’t it funny how the little things can just make you feel so good?

Sea Soul and Snow Sweatshirt

Marvelous is… the fact that today I am driving to London to move all my stuff down before I move down properly myself in just over two weeks! It’s all getting rather real!

Tell me something marvelous from your week…

10 thoughts on “{MIMM} Seeking the positive

Leave a Reply

