{Thinking Out Loud} Old friends & old favourites

So the last week’s been pretty sweet. I know it’s already Thursday but I’ve been busy recapping my adventures in Argentina and have made a Buenos Aires page with all my favourite posts if you fancy a look. Drop by my updated about page whilst you’re at it!

Thanks to Amanda, as always, for letting me whack all my thoughts and photos into one post.

Thinking-Out-Loud2

 

I’m still enjoying catching up with old friends. Travels this past week have led me to Henley for a spot of sun and river swimming…

…then to Cambridge where we found a portrait of Will and Kate made out of jelly beans…

Will & Kate Jelly Beans

…and drank cocktails on a rooftop with an EPIC view before heading to an argentine restaurant for my first steak since Argentina. What can I say? My best friend knows me well!

Cambridge

Varsity Rooftop Cambridge

I’ve been enjoying some coffee shop work sessions – Spanish grammar and uni reading 🙂

Coffee shop working

And relaxing by being a big kid and watching Disney films, something I never did when I was little…

2014-07-24 19.06.49

I have a new favourite breakfast, makes me feel so good! Mixing things up a little, inspired by this lady.

Eggs and cherries

I took a trip to Cardiff and bought some new shorts from Urban Outfitters which I loooove…

Cardiff shorts(The pair I ended up buying were exactly the same but a little bit smaller as these were a tad loose)

…where we also had a great dinner at Bill’s in this cute little passage…

Bill's Cardiff

I had my first BBQ of the summer, venison sausages – slightly crispy but seriously delicious…

Venison Sausages BBQ

Followed by heavenly fruit from our local fruit and veg farm…

Strawberries and raspberries

I’ve started CrossFit again! Last week I joined my local box, Hereford CrossFit. I know I haven’t been doing it long but it just feels so good to be back, makes me feel settled. And I bought a jump rope to practice my non-existent double unders…

Jump Rope

And finally, yesterday I went out in my boat sculling for the first time since I got injured 18 months ago! Even though I only did a short outing it just felt great to be on the water again. I’m going to give it a few days to see how my shoulder reacts and take it from there – prevention not cure!

An old favourite from your last week?

8 thoughts on “{Thinking Out Loud} Old friends & old favourites

  1. What a wonderful week 🙂 I am going sculling this weekend for the first time in 2 years as well…fingers crossed! I’m glad yours went well, definitely take it slow. Love x x

  2. Vegging out on the couch and watching Disney movies is probably one of my favourite things to do when I’m feeling overwhelmed or stress — talk about comforting. And now you’re making me crave some Frozen action 😛 It’s great to hear that you’ve been enjoying such a lovely week, though. This past one has been a little nutty for me, so I’m really looking forward to enjoying a relaxing weekend!

  3. Sounds like a fantastic week, so much awesome going on! I never really watched Disney films as a child but made up for it when I got to university – I had a huge Enchanted poster on my wall. Yay for CrossFit and your shorts, I’m looking for something similar so will check OU out!

Leave a Reply

