{MIMM} A week back home…

…in the loosest sense of the term. Although this week was my first official Monday-Sunday back in the UK, I wasn’t really at home much. The start of the week was spent in beautiful Oxfordshire to be with my family.

I enjoyed a couple of scenic runs and a WOD in the park…

River Thames

Warborough Green

I caught up with an old friend in Henley for a mini-picnic and a wander along the river.

One afternoon by auntie and I went for a quick stroll along the river before lunch and saw these cows taking a dip…

Cows in the ThamesThey definitely had the right idea in this heat…

The second half of the week was spent at home. Plenty of house sorting! A delicious dinner out with a friend at the new Wagamama’s in Hereford, I had a delicious tuna steak salad. Love that place.

I baked some of Amanda’s almond butter chocolate chip muffins for some healthy snacking – so good!! (I only had a small jar of almond butter so used half almond butter half pnb, am feeling a trip to Wholefoods coming on…)

Run With Spoons Almond Muffins

I saw my friend for the last time before she flies back to Australia *sniff sniff*, we had a lovely coffee outside in the sunshine and I rather raided TK Maxx’s sportswear department… It was all much needed I promise!

On Friday I cycled to Hay-on-Wye, had lunch and cycled home again. The entire trip was 80km and it was so lovely to be back on my bike again 🙂 even if I did get rather sunburnt on my back where I couldn’t reach with the suncream… And I didn’t feel too great in the heat – be careful out there and keep hydrated!

The Granary Hay-on-WyeThe view from my lunch spot

photo 1 (11)I refuelled with my first green smoothie since getting home, holy yum! This was nice and simple – frozen banana, spinach, pnb and almond milk

Saturday was again spent driving to and from Oxfordshire whilst on Sunday I ‘enjoyed’ a very sweaty morning run and then spent the afternoon sorting out my new iPhone (5S), super excited!

All in all a pretty busy but pretty marvelous week!

MiMM

How was your last week?

2 thoughts on “{MIMM} A week back home…

  1. Sounds like a great week back home 🙂 Love the pretty pictures too. I agree with you on the sun, it is seriously draining. I don’t seem to realise for a while and then it suddenly hits me and I’m exhausted, crabby and thirsty all at once!

Leave a Reply

