{Thinking Out Loud} Learning to love my flaws…

In the past, I’ve always been wishing things were better, wanting to change things about myself, my body, and the way I am… never thinking I was good enough. But now, I don’t. I don’t want to change… not at all. I want to learn to love my ‘flaws’.

Am linking up today’s ramblings with Amanda for Thinking Out Loud!

Thinking-Out-Loud2

1. I don’t want to ever have a perfectly flat stomach. Because then I wouldn’t have the short upper body that I’ve inherited from my dad, which would mean that I wouldn’t have my dad (or I’d probably be pretty much starving myself to get it)… My body is pretty much genetically designed to have a little bit of a tummy – just like him. And I am – finally (slowly) – learning to live with that. My goal is one day to maybe love it…

annehathaway2-quote

(Source)

2. I don’t want to ever be a planner. Because then life wouldn’t keep on surprising me. I love not knowing what’s around the corner, yes sometimes it can be a bit scary, or you can feel a bit insecure (or disorganised…), but it’s what makes life an ADVENTURE – and for me, that’s what makes life worth living.

3. I don’t want to loose my stubbornness. Because I inherited this from my mum 😉 and because it helps me to stick to my guns, and a girl’s gotta be stubborn sometimes.

4. I don’t want to stop being an emotional person. I guess my heart can be a bit too open now and again, maybe I feel too much. This can make things pretty tough. But it also makes them awesome as I experience the happy moments wayyyy more than I would otherwise, and why would I want that to end?

5. I don’t want to know everything or to stop learning. The desire to learn prompts curiosity, travel, new experiences, new people, new ways to see the world…

6. I don’t want to ever stop taking risks. Because they lead to the greatest discoveries.

life-begins

(Source)

7. I don’t want to ever stop being a dreamer. Because the possibility of making those dreams come true drives me on.

8. And I don’t want to change my past. I don’t want to regret anything. Your past shapes you, but it doesn’t define you. It’s what makes me ME. And I don’t want to change that, not anymore.

Tell me a flaw that you are learning to love…

11 thoughts on “{Thinking Out Loud} Learning to love my flaws…

  1. Beautiful post, Pip. I honestly think that if we spent half as much time working on loving who we already are instead of trying to mould ourselves into someone that we think we should be, the world would be a better place… especially because we’ll never reach our idea of ‘perfection’ and be left constantly chasing something and never satisfied.

  2. Love love love all of this – what a great way to look at it all. I try not to think of any of the things I have as ‘flaws’ because they make me ‘me’ in the same way I don’t look back and regret anything from my past either because I wouldn’t be where I am now without it!

  3. I love this post, it’s so honest and real. I love that you embrace and accept the things about your character that make you unique. I have learned to accept that I have naturally “thicker” legs and I will always have a muscular build to my upper body. Some see it was “mannish” when I have learned to embrace it was strength.

    Lovely post ❤

Leave a Reply

