{Recipe} Chickpea flour ‘pizza’

When I’m at home in the UK my Dad will sometimes treat us to his insanely delicious homemade pizza – a particular luxury as my lactose-free diet means I can’t eat pizza out. Sadly, no matter how hard I try, pizza making has never been my forte as I always end up in a sticky, floury mess.

However, after scouring the internet for some inspiration I have come up with this quick and easy ‘pizza’ recipe. Mess free. (Although maybe don’t quote me on that bit)

 

Chickpea flour ‘pizza’

Serves 1

photo (12)

1/3 cup chickpea flour

1/3 cup water

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp paprika

Oil for greasing the pan

Simply put all the ingredients together in a bowl and whisk together until well combined. Heat a frying pan on a medium-high temperature (as though cooking pancakes) and grease with oil or non-stick spray. Pour in your mixture and cook until bubbles appear on the surface. Flip and repeat for a couple more minutes. At this stage I normally like to add my toppings so they can melt into the ‘pizza’ a bit.

Serve and enjoy!

The possibilities for this are endless. I’ve tried combinations ranging from a veggie red cabbage mix, as pictured, to a more traditional combination of tomatoes and goats cheese.

Do you have a favourite, less traditional, take on the classic pizza?

4 thoughts on “{Recipe} Chickpea flour ‘pizza’

Leave a Reply

